cardboard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today I am cardboard
i’d rather be chocolate
or raisin or orange
just not cardboard.

Today I am nails
i’d rather be hammer
(excuse my grammar)
but I ain’t much if I’m nails

Today I am floss
of different candy colours
sweet and delicious
saucy; capricious

Today I am flux
i’d rather be melon
go round like Magellan
but today, only flux

Today I am crepe
i’d rather be leather
honed and together
crepe has no shape

Today I am air
i’d rather be water
swim like an otter
instead i despair in air

Today I am paper
i’d rather be pencil
vernal and tensile
but by write i am paper, today.

About Robert M Palmer

Word Crafting, Visual Memories, Audible Bites, Ringleader & Emptor.
This entry was posted in Pongs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to cardboard

  1. I really like this combination of poetry and photography. I usually don’t like rhymes, but this poem is great!

Leave a comment